illini union hr department

deloitte consulting exit opportunities

Or you might want to have more control over your personal life. Changing careers into the world of management consulting is not uncommon, even among people in their 30s and 40s. Meaningful work. OP - I exited Deloitte at the SM level and went to industry (yes my FB title is misleading). If you really want to do VC, than start a successful business (or two). Just curiosity, I moved to HK after I finished my BCs degree in US 1 year ago. I am interested in going into Corp. Dev. For example, specialized funds such as mezzanine debt require a solid finance background, so hedge funds or institutions will prefer investment bankers to consultants (with the only exception in deals). - Have an incredible network (e.g., know all the entrepreneurs and VCs in Silicon Valley) Change your Analytics and performance cookie settings to access this feature. Randomperson, what did you eventually decide? Quisquam rerum suscipit et odit explicabo. There are usually three motivations for consultants to leave their jobs: (MBB or Big Four consultants are usually offered higher-paying jobs after 2-3 years of consulting experience), work-life balance (working hours, business traveling), and, Other consultants leave consulting due to their, As a consultant, you will work across many different sectors or functions, and in different industries. The most logical progression from management consulting to PE, in my mind, is to join an "in-house operating" team within the PE firm. The average employee at Deloitte makes $91,919 per year. See you on the other side! Challenges: The corporate path contains very few obstacles to a consultant, hence its popularity for MBB and Big 4 alumni the only one being the transition from proposing to actually doing things. Land More Interviews | Detailed Bullet Edits | Proven Process, Land More Offers | 1,000+ Mentors | Global Team, Map Your Path | 1,000+ Mentors | Global Team, For Employers | Flat